Stadt Steinau an der Straße - barrierefrei

Standard design * Search

Location: English information > 

Main menu

  • Information
  • Brothers Grimm
  • Castle
  • Museum Steinau
  • Devil's Cave
  • German FairyTale Route
  • Half-Timbered House Road
  • Europe Climbing Forest


  • The House of the Brothers Grimm

    Amtshaus Kirschbaum
    Zoom 

    Brüder Grimm-Haus
    Zoom 

    Brüder Grimm-Haus
    Zoom 

    Brüder Grimm-Haus
    Zoom 

    Steinmetzzeichen
    Zoom 

    The House of the Brothers Grimm was founded in 1998 in cooperation between the Magistrate of Steinau and the Association of the Brothers Grimm. The Grimm family lived here from 1791 - 1796.

    The former court house is a stately renaissance building with a stone base and an upper story of which the half timber is richly decorated with ornaments. The building is embedded in picturesque, large-scale grounds surrounded by walls.

    Opening hours
    Daily from 10h00 to 17h00 (closed on 24th/26th/31st December/1st January).

    Guided Tours
    Bookings of guided tours at the tourist office are possible all year round. The tour lasts one hour, the price is € 35,00 plus € 4,00 entrance fee per adult or € 2,50 per child.

    Entrance fees

    Ticket for ...

    single

    groups (more than 15 people)

    adults

    6.00 €

    4.00 €

    children

    3.50 €

    2.50 €

    Familiy ticket (4 people and more) 12.00 €

    Kombiticket:  House of the Brothers Grimm and Castle and Museum Steinau:

    adults 8.00 €

    children 6.00 €

    family 14.00 €

     

      
    For further information please contact the tourist office:
    Phone: 0049(0)66 63-96 31 0
    E-Mail: verkehrsbuero@steinau.de

    Counter of the Museum:
    Phone: 0049(0)66 63-76 05
    Director
    Burkhard Kling
    E-Mail: brueder-grimm-haus@steinau.de


    >> Request more information...


    Top | Sitemap | Imprint | Privacy statement | Contact | E-mail | deutsch | français | español | italiano
    © 2019 Stadt Steinau an der Straße